Kassel, Germany

Kassel is a city located on the Fulda River in northern Hesse, Germany. Like most of the other tourists I visited Kassel to view dOCUMENTA (13) – a contemporary conceptual art exhibition of colossal scale. I’ll post more about the art seen at the various exhibitions throughout Kassel, but first here are some photographs of city. I expected a drab industrial place, but the city surprised me with it’s grand buildings, impressive park and overall warm atmosphere.

I stayed at an apartment next to large park in the center of the city. I’m making a separate post about Auepark, because it is so vast and beautiful. I could not stop myself photographing every corner of the green oasis.


Notice the lemon in the wiessbier. Strange, but refreshing.

One comment

  1. Thank You presenting Kassel. We have been passing it by our car, but never stayed overnight. All of Your photos are great, but most of all I love the Angel photo.

Leave a Reply

